TRANSPORT

MULTI-PURPOSE CLEANER AND DEGREASER

TRANSPORT is a multi-purpose cleaner and degreaser that is tough on grease and grime, while gentle on painted surfaces. TRANSPORT excels in many application requirements including transport truck wash, new vehicle transit coating remover, and an overall vehicle cleaner and degreaser. TRANSPORT is safe on glass and aluminium, is non-flammable, foamy, and biodegradable.

PRODUCT CODE: 332

AVAILABLE SIZES:

body-image
18.9 L / 5 US GAL
A33214
body-image
208.2 L / 55 US GAL
A33218
body-image
BA332
Join our newsletter list to get the latest news and updates.

TYPICAL DATA

APPEARANCE: Clear blue liquid.
SPECIFIC GRAVITY: ~ 1.03 g/ml
ODOUR: Lemon.
PH: ~11.8
SOLUBILITY: Water soluble.
% NON-VOLATILE: 15.0
VISCOSITY: Water thin.

Benefits

  • Tough on grease and grime, while gentle on painted surfaces
  • Excels in multiple applications including transport truck wash, new vehicle transit coating remover, and overall cleaner and degreaser
  • Safe on glass and aluminum, is non-flammable, foamy, and biodegradable
  • Concentrated formula reduces usage costs

Training

Increase your knowledge and expand your expertise. Discover training series related to this product, to help you produce optimal detailing results, and to keep yourself and others safe.

Videos

Introduction to Detailer Training Series Course

When detailing a vehicle, producing results correctly, safely, and effectively is crucial, especially in the professional detailing industry.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

There are currently four (4) Auto Valet water based cleaners and degreasers available.

  • PURPLE POWER: a concentrated, versatile, muscle-based cleaner and degreaser. Heavy duty, dilutable, and is free-rinsing with controlled foam.
  • TRANSPORT: a concentrated cleaner degreaser. Tough on grease and grime, it is  designed for transport trucks, new vehicle transit coating remover, and an overall vehicle cleaner and degreaser.
  • D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS: a non-corrosive and non-toxic, concentrated, and versatile cleaner and degreaser. Use to emulsify and suspend substances such as oil, grease, fat, rust stains, carbon, and dirt from most surfaces.
  • ULTRA KLEEN: a ready to use spray cleaner and degreaser, that may be diluted further for lighter applications. Used to easily penetrate and lift grease, oil, wax, clay soils, nicotine, and protein type soils.

Cleaners and degreasers are liquid products designed to remove dirt, grease, oils, and stains from a variety of interior and exterior vehicle surfaces. These surfaces include natural and synthetic fabrics, leather, metals, painted surfaces, plastics and rubber. There are two types of cleaners and degreasers; solvent based and water based. Each is formulated and applied differently from each other. Solvent based and water based cleaners and degreasers also have best usage applications depending on the makeup of the substance to remove.

Water based cleaners and degreasers are governed by the pH. The pH is the measure of how acidic or basic (alkaline) the product is formulated to be, and determines what substances can be removed. Products in Auto Valet's water based cleaners and degreasers category are formulated to be basic (alkaline) in their pH levels. This allows them to act as all-purpose cleaners for general removal of soil on surfaces. Oil, grease, and lubricants are easily removed with water based cleaners and degreasers as the alkali reacts with these substances, making them water-soluble and easier to rinse away. Water based cleaners and degreasers can be diluted with water to best suit the application requirements, and are best used to degrease and clean engine compartments and remove carbon. Water based cleaners and degreasers include PURPLE POWER, TRANSPORT, D'LIMOKLEEN PLUS, and ULTRA KLEEN.

Solvent based cleaners and degreasers are formulated using organic solvents. Organic solvents are used to solubilize (dissolve) residues of fats, oils, and grease; breaking them down into smaller particles and carrying it into the solution, away from the area being cleaned. Solvent based cleaners and degreasers provide the opportunity of quick cleaning; dissolving and carrying away soils without extended prep, processing, or drying time. However; they typically contain higher levels of V.O.C’s, are usually flammable (must be kept away from open flames, hot surfaces, or sources of ignition), and cannot be diluted with water. Most solvent based cleaners and degreasers are applied only to dry surfaces, and are best used to remove solvent based substances such as tar and undercoating. Solvent based cleaners and degreasers include SUPER-O, SUPER SOL, HERC, OUST, and SAP REMOVER.
 

Yes, all of Auto Valet’s water based cleaners and degreasers are safe for body shop applications.

Yes, all of Auto Valet’s water based cleaners and degreasers are V.O.C. compliant.

Direction Of Use

  1. For transit coating removal, spray or mop diluted TRANSPORT solution onto the exterior of the vehicle. Agitate solution gently with a soft vehicle wash brush or mitt. Allow the solution to penetrate for a few minutes. Rinse the solution off the vehicle.
  2. For white wall cleaning, spray diluted TRANSPORT solution onto tires. Agitate solution by scrubbing. Rinse the solution off the area of application.
  3. For an engine degreaser, spray TRANSPORT solution to soak the engine compartment. Let sit for 5 minutes. Rinse the solution off, preferably using a pressure washer and hot water.
Dilutions:
Transit coating removal - dilute 500 mL of TRANSPORT per 500 mL of water (1:1)
Engine degreaser - dilute 500 mL of TRANSPORT per 500 mL of water (1:1)
Whitewall cleaning - dilute 250 mL of TRANSPORT per 1 L of water (1:4)
Concrete floors - dilute 100 mL of TRANSPORT per 1 L of water (1:10)

Precaution: Do not mix with other chemicals. Keep from freezing.

Specifications

  • Concentrated
  • Body Shop Safe
  • V.O.C. Compliant
  • Electric/Hybrid Vehicle Friendly
  • Water Based
  • Silicone Free

TRANSPORT

NETTOYANT ET DÉGRAISSANT TOUT USAGE

TRANSPORT est un nettoyant et dégraissant tout usage impitoyable pour la graisse et la saleté mais doux pour les surfaces peintes. TRANSPORT excelle dans de nombreuses applications, notamment le lavage de camions lourds, l’enlèvement du revêtement protecteur pour véhicules neufs pendant le transport et le nettoyage et dégraissage général de véhicules. TRANSPORT est sans danger pour le verre et l’aluminium, ininflammable, mousseux et biodégradable.

CODE DE PRODUIT : 332

FORMATS DISPONIBLES :

body-image
18,9 L / 5 GAL US
A33214
body-image
208,2 L / 55 GAL US
A33218
body-image
BA332
Inscrivez-vous sur notre liste pour recevoir notre bulletin d’information et connaître les dernières nouvelles et mises à jour.

INFORMATIONS

APPARANCE : Liquide bleu translucide.
GRAVITÉ SPÉCIFIQUE : ~1.03 g/ml
ODEUR : Citron.
PH : ~11.8
SOLUBILITÉ : Soluble à l’eau.
% NON-VOLATILE : 15.0
VISCOSITÉ : Similaire à l’eau.

AVANTAGES CLÉS

  • Élimine la graisse et la crasse sans abîmer les surfaces peintes.
  • Excelle dans de nombreuses utilisations, notamment le lavage de camions, l’enlèvement de l’enduit de transport des véhicules neufs ainsi que le nettoyage et le dégraissage général.
  • Sans danger pour le verre et l’aluminium, ininflammable, mousseux et biodégradable.
  • Formule concentrée qui réduit le coût d’utilisation.

Formation

Augmentez vos connaissances et élargissez votre expertise. Découvrez des séries de formations qui vous aideront à réussir des finitions esthétiques optimales et à assurer votre sécurité et celle des autres.

Vidéos

Cours d’introduction à la série de formations sur l’esthétique

Quand on fait l’entretien esthétique d’un véhicule, il est crucial de travailler correctement, efficacement et de façon sécuritaire, surtout si on est un professionnel du domaine.

QUESTIONS FRÉQUENTES

Il y a actuellement quatre (4) nettoyants et dégraissants à base d’eau Auto Valet disponibles.

  • PURPLE POWER : nettoyant et dégraissant concentré, polyvalent, appliqué manuellement. Très puissant, diluable, produit une mousse contrôlée qui se rince facilement.
  • TRANSPORT : nettoyant et dégraissant concentré. Conçu pour le nettoyage de camions, l’enlèvement de l’enduit de transport des véhicules neufs et le nettoyage et dégraissage de véhicules en général.
  • D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS : nettoyant et dégraissant non corrosif et non toxique, concentré et polyvalent. S’utilise sur la plupart des surfaces pour émulsionner et mettre en suspension l’huile, la graisse, les taches de rouille, le carbone, la crasse, etc.
  • ULTRA KLEEN : nettoyant et dégraissant à vaporiser prêt à l’emploi mais que l’on peut diluer davantage pour des applications plus légères. Pénètre et soulève facilement les graisses, les huiles, les cires, l’argile, la nicotine et les souillures organiques.

Les nettoyants et dégraissants sont des produits liquides conçus pour éliminer la crasse, la graisse, l’huile et les taches sur diverses surfaces intérieures et extérieures de véhicules. Ces surfaces incluent les tissus naturels et synthétiques, le cuir, les métaux, les surfaces peintes, les plastiques et le caoutchouc. Il existe deux types de nettoyants et dégraissants : à base de solvant et à base d’eau. Chacun de ces types est formulé et appliqué différemment de l’autre. Les nettoyants et dégraissants à base de solvant et à base d’eau ont également des utilisations optimales en fonction de la composition de la substance à éliminer.

Pour les nettoyants et dégraissants à base d’eau, le pH est crucial. Le pH est la mesure du degré d’acidité ou de basicité (alcalinité) du produit, et il détermine les substances qui peuvent être éliminées. Les nettoyants et dégraissants à base d’eau Auto Valet sont formulés pour avoir un pH basique (alcalin). Ils peuvent ainsi agir comme nettoyants tout usage pour l’élimination de tous les types de souillures des surfaces. Les huiles, les graisses et les autres lubrifiants sont facilement éliminés par les nettoyants et dégraissants à base d’eau, car leur alcalinité réagit avec ces substances, les rendant solubles dans l’eau et faciles à rincer. Les nettoyants et dégraissants à base d’eau peuvent être dilués avec de l’eau pour répondre à des exigences d’utilisation ponctuelles. Ils sont idéaux pour nettoyer et dégraisser les compartiments moteurs et éliminer le carbone. Nos nettoyants et dégraissants à base d’eau sont PURPLE POWER, TRANSPORT, D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS et ULTRA KLEEN.

Les nettoyants et dégraissants à base de solvant contiennent des solvants organiques. Les solvants organiques sont utilisés pour solubiliser (dissoudre) les résidus de graisse et d’huile. Ils les décomposent en petites particules et les entraînent dans la solution à l’écart de la zone à nettoyer. Les nettoyants et dégraissants à base de solvant dissolvent et éliminent les salissures rapidement, sans exiger un long temps de préparation, de traitement ou de séchage. Toutefois, leur niveau de COV est généralement élevé, ils sont habituellement inflammables (doivent être éloignés des flammes nues, des surfaces chaudes et d’autres sources d’allumage) et on ne peut pas les diluer avec de l’eau. La plupart des nettoyants et dégraissants à base de solvant ne s’appliquent que sur des surfaces sèches. Ils sont idéaux pour éliminer des substances à base de solvant, comme le goudron et les enduits antirouille. Nos nettoyants et dégraissants à base de solvant sont SUPER-O, SUPER SOL, HERC, OUST et SAP REMOVER.

Oui, tous les nettoyants et dégraissants Auto Valet à base d’eau sont sûrs pour l’atelier de carrosserie.

Oui, tous les nettoyants et dégraissants Auto Valet à base d'eau sont conformes aux normes sur les COV.

MODE D’EMPLOI

  1. Pour enlever l’enduit de transport, vaporiser ou appliquer à la vadrouille humide la solution de TRANSPORT sur l’extérieur du véhicule. Agiter doucement la solution avec une brosse ou un gant de lavage doux pour véhicules. Laisser la solution pénétrer pendant quelques minutes. Rincer la solution du véhicule.
  2. Pour le nettoyage des flancs blancs, vaporiser la solution de TRANSPORT sur les pneus. Agiter la solution en frottant. Rincer la solution du pneu.
  3. Pour dégraisser un moteur, vaporiser généreusement la solution de TRANSPORT dans le compartiment moteur. Laisser reposer 5 minutes. Rincer la solution, de préférence à l’aide d’un nettoyeur haute pression et d’eau chaude.
Dilutions : 
Élimination de l’enduit de transport - diluer 500 ml de TRANSPORT dans 500 ml d’eau (1:1)
Dégraissage de moteur - diluer 500 ml de TRANSPORT dans 500 ml d’eau (1:1)
Nettoyage de flancs blancs - diluer 250 ml de TRANSPORT dans 1 L d’eau (1:4)
Nettoyage de plancher de béton - diluer 100 ml de TRANSPORT dans 1 L d’eau (1:10)

Précautions : Ne pas mélanger avec d’autres produits chimiques. Préserver du gel.

SPÉCIFICATIONS

  • Concentré
  • Sûr pour l’atelier de carrosserie
  • Conforme aux normes sur les COV
  • Convient aux véhicules électriques/hybrides
  • À base d’eau
  • Sans silicone