D'LIMOKLEEN PLUS

CITRUS CLEANER AND DEGREASER

D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS is a versatile cleaner and degreaser that is biodegradable, non-corrosive, and non-toxic. D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS effectively dissolves, emulsifies, and suspends oil, grease, fat, rust stains, carbon, and dirt from most surfaces. Dilute D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS with water to achieve a muscled water-based engine degreaser, whitewall tire cleaner, vinyl, and concrete floor degreaser. Leaves the surface clean and emits a pleasant citrus odour.

PRODUCT CODE: 339

AVAILABLE SIZES:

body-image
3.78 L / 1 US GAL
A33912
body-image
18.9 L / 5 US GAL
A33914
body-image
208.2 L / 55 US GAL
A33918
body-image
BA339
Join our newsletter list to get the latest news and updates.

TYPICAL DATA

APPEARANCE: Clear orange liquid.
ODOUR: Citrus.
PH: ~ 10.6
SOLUBILITY: Soluble in water.
PHYSICAL STATE: Liquid.
BULK DENSITY: ~ 1.048 kg/L

Benefits

  • Effectively dissolves, emulsifies, and suspends oil, grease, fat, rust stains, carbon, and dirt
  • Biodegradable, non-corrosive, and non-toxic versatile cleaner degreaser
  • Muscled engine degreaser, whitewall tire cleaner, vinyl, and concrete floor degreaser
  • Emits a pleasant citrus odour
  • Concentrated formula reduces usage costs

Training

Increase your knowledge and expand your expertise. Discover training series related to this product, to help you produce optimal detailing results, and to keep yourself and others safe.

Videos

Introduction to Detailer Training Series Course

When detailing a vehicle, producing results correctly, safely, and effectively is crucial, especially in the professional detailing industry.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

There are currently four (4) Auto Valet water based cleaners and degreasers available.

  • PURPLE POWER: a concentrated, versatile, muscle-based cleaner and degreaser. Heavy duty, dilutable, and is free-rinsing with controlled foam.
  • TRANSPORT: a concentrated cleaner degreaser. Tough on grease and grime, it is  designed for transport trucks, new vehicle transit coating remover, and an overall vehicle cleaner and degreaser.
  • D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS: a non-corrosive and non-toxic, concentrated, and versatile cleaner and degreaser. Use to emulsify and suspend substances such as oil, grease, fat, rust stains, carbon, and dirt from most surfaces.
  • ULTRA KLEEN: a ready to use spray cleaner and degreaser, that may be diluted further for lighter applications. Used to easily penetrate and lift grease, oil, wax, clay soils, nicotine, and protein type soils.

Cleaners and degreasers are liquid products designed to remove dirt, grease, oils, and stains from a variety of interior and exterior vehicle surfaces. These surfaces include natural and synthetic fabrics, leather, metals, painted surfaces, plastics and rubber. There are two types of cleaners and degreasers; solvent based and water based. Each is formulated and applied differently from each other. Solvent based and water based cleaners and degreasers also have best usage applications depending on the makeup of the substance to remove.

Water based cleaners and degreasers are governed by the pH. The pH is the measure of how acidic or basic (alkaline) the product is formulated to be, and determines what substances can be removed. Products in Auto Valet's water based cleaners and degreasers category are formulated to be basic (alkaline) in their pH levels. This allows them to act as all-purpose cleaners for general removal of soil on surfaces. Oil, grease, and lubricants are easily removed with water based cleaners and degreasers as the alkali reacts with these substances, making them water-soluble and easier to rinse away. Water based cleaners and degreasers can be diluted with water to best suit the application requirements, and are best used to degrease and clean engine compartments and remove carbon. Water based cleaners and degreasers include PURPLE POWER, TRANSPORT, D'LIMOKLEEN PLUS, and ULTRA KLEEN.

Solvent based cleaners and degreasers are formulated using organic solvents. Organic solvents are used to solubilize (dissolve) residues of fats, oils, and grease; breaking them down into smaller particles and carrying it into the solution, away from the area being cleaned. Solvent based cleaners and degreasers provide the opportunity of quick cleaning; dissolving and carrying away soils without extended prep, processing, or drying time. However; they typically contain higher levels of V.O.C’s, are usually flammable (must be kept away from open flames, hot surfaces, or sources of ignition), and cannot be diluted with water. Most solvent based cleaners and degreasers are applied only to dry surfaces, and are best used to remove solvent based substances such as tar and undercoating. Solvent based cleaners and degreasers include SUPER-O, SUPER SOL, HERC, OUST, and SAP REMOVER.
 

Yes, all of Auto Valet’s water based cleaners and degreasers are safe for body shop applications.

Yes, all of Auto Valet’s water based cleaners and degreasers are V.O.C. compliant.

D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS is an environmentally friendly, non-corrosive, and non-toxic water based cleaner and degreaser. It is both safe and effective to dissolve, emulsify, and suspend oil, grease, fat, rust stains, carbon, and dirt.

Direction Of Use

  1. Apply diluted D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS by spraying, brushing, or wiping onto the surface to be cleaned/degreased. 
  2. Rinse the surface with water.
Dilutions:
General cleaning - vinyl, etc. - dilute 15 mL of D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS per 1 L of water (1:60)
Heavy-duty cleaning/degreasing - dilute 330 mL of D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS per 1 L of water (1:3)
Concrete floor degreasing - dilute 330 mL of D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS per 1 L of water (1:3) 
Whitewall cleaning - dilute 330 mL of D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS per 1 L of water (1:3)
Engine degreaser - dilute 330 mL of D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS per 1 L of water (1:3)

Precaution: Do not mix with other chemicals. Keep from freezing.

Specifications

  • Concentrated
  • Environmentally Friendly
  • Body Shop Safe
  • V.O.C. Compliant
  • Electric/Hybrid Vehicle Friendly
  • Water Based
  • Silicone Free

D'LIMOKLEEN PLUS

NETTOYANT ET DÉGRAISSANT AUX AGRUMES

D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS est un nettoyant/dégraissant polyvalent, biodégradable, non corrosif et non toxique. Utilisable sur la plupart des types de surfaces, D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS dissout, émulsifie et met en suspension efficacement l’huile, la graisse, les taches de rouille, la calamine et la crasse. On dilue D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS avec de l’eau pour obtenir un dégraissant musclé pour moteurs, un nettoyant pour pneus à flancs blancs ou un dégraissant pour planchers en béton ou recouverts de vinyle. Laisse les surfaces propres et dégage une agréable odeur d’agrumes.

CODE DE PRODUIT : 339

FORMATS DISPONIBLES :

body-image
3,78 L / 1 GAL US
A33912
body-image
18,9 L / 5 GAL US
A33914
body-image
208,2 L / 55 GAL US
A33918
body-image
BA339
Inscrivez-vous sur notre liste pour recevoir notre bulletin d’information et connaître les dernières nouvelles et mises à jour.

INFORMATIONS

APPARANCE : Liquide orange clair.
ODEUR : Citron.
PH : ~10.6
SOLUBILITÉ : Soluble dans l’eau.
ÉTAT PHYSIQUE : Liquide.
DENSITÉ EN VRAC : ~ 1.048 kg/L

AVANTAGES CLÉS

  • Dissout, émulsifie et met en suspension l’huile, la graisse, les taches de rouille, le carbone et la crasse. 
  • Nettoyant et dégraissant polyvalent, biodégradable, non corrosif et non toxique.
  • Puissant dégraissant pour moteurs et planchers de béton, efficace nettoyant pour pneus à flancs blancs et surfaces en vinyle.
  • Dégage un agréable parfum d’agrumes.
  • Formule concentrée qui réduit le coût d’utilisation.

Formation

Augmentez vos connaissances et élargissez votre expertise. Découvrez des séries de formations qui vous aideront à réussir des finitions esthétiques optimales et à assurer votre sécurité et celle des autres.

Vidéos

Cours d’introduction à la série de formations sur l’esthétique

Quand on fait l’entretien esthétique d’un véhicule, il est crucial de travailler correctement, efficacement et de façon sécuritaire, surtout si on est un professionnel du domaine.

QUESTIONS FRÉQUENTES

Il y a actuellement quatre (4) nettoyants et dégraissants à base d’eau Auto Valet disponibles.

  • PURPLE POWER : nettoyant et dégraissant concentré, polyvalent, appliqué manuellement. Très puissant, diluable, produit une mousse contrôlée qui se rince facilement.
  • TRANSPORT : nettoyant et dégraissant concentré. Conçu pour le nettoyage de camions, l’enlèvement de l’enduit de transport des véhicules neufs et le nettoyage et dégraissage de véhicules en général.
  • D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS : nettoyant et dégraissant non corrosif et non toxique, concentré et polyvalent. S’utilise sur la plupart des surfaces pour émulsionner et mettre en suspension l’huile, la graisse, les taches de rouille, le carbone, la crasse, etc.
  • ULTRA KLEEN : nettoyant et dégraissant à vaporiser prêt à l’emploi mais que l’on peut diluer davantage pour des applications plus légères. Pénètre et soulève facilement les graisses, les huiles, les cires, l’argile, la nicotine et les souillures organiques.

Les nettoyants et dégraissants sont des produits liquides conçus pour éliminer la crasse, la graisse, l’huile et les taches sur diverses surfaces intérieures et extérieures de véhicules. Ces surfaces incluent les tissus naturels et synthétiques, le cuir, les métaux, les surfaces peintes, les plastiques et le caoutchouc. Il existe deux types de nettoyants et dégraissants : à base de solvant et à base d’eau. Chacun de ces types est formulé et appliqué différemment de l’autre. Les nettoyants et dégraissants à base de solvant et à base d’eau ont également des utilisations optimales en fonction de la composition de la substance à éliminer.

Pour les nettoyants et dégraissants à base d’eau, le pH est crucial. Le pH est la mesure du degré d’acidité ou de basicité (alcalinité) du produit, et il détermine les substances qui peuvent être éliminées. Les nettoyants et dégraissants à base d’eau Auto Valet sont formulés pour avoir un pH basique (alcalin). Ils peuvent ainsi agir comme nettoyants tout usage pour l’élimination de tous les types de souillures des surfaces. Les huiles, les graisses et les autres lubrifiants sont facilement éliminés par les nettoyants et dégraissants à base d’eau, car leur alcalinité réagit avec ces substances, les rendant solubles dans l’eau et faciles à rincer. Les nettoyants et dégraissants à base d’eau peuvent être dilués avec de l’eau pour répondre à des exigences d’utilisation ponctuelles. Ils sont idéaux pour nettoyer et dégraisser les compartiments moteurs et éliminer le carbone. Nos nettoyants et dégraissants à base d’eau sont PURPLE POWER, TRANSPORT, D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS et ULTRA KLEEN.

Les nettoyants et dégraissants à base de solvant contiennent des solvants organiques. Les solvants organiques sont utilisés pour solubiliser (dissoudre) les résidus de graisse et d’huile. Ils les décomposent en petites particules et les entraînent dans la solution à l’écart de la zone à nettoyer. Les nettoyants et dégraissants à base de solvant dissolvent et éliminent les salissures rapidement, sans exiger un long temps de préparation, de traitement ou de séchage. Toutefois, leur niveau de COV est généralement élevé, ils sont habituellement inflammables (doivent être éloignés des flammes nues, des surfaces chaudes et d’autres sources d’allumage) et on ne peut pas les diluer avec de l’eau. La plupart des nettoyants et dégraissants à base de solvant ne s’appliquent que sur des surfaces sèches. Ils sont idéaux pour éliminer des substances à base de solvant, comme le goudron et les enduits antirouille. Nos nettoyants et dégraissants à base de solvant sont SUPER-O, SUPER SOL, HERC, OUST et SAP REMOVER.

Oui, tous les nettoyants et dégraissants Auto Valet à base d’eau sont sûrs pour l’atelier de carrosserie.

Oui, tous les nettoyants et dégraissants Auto Valet à base d'eau sont conformes aux normes sur les COV.

D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS est un nettoyant et dégraissant à base d’eau, non corrosif, non toxique et écoresponsable. Sûr et efficace, il dissout, émulsifie et met en suspension l’huile, la graisse, les taches de rouille, le carbone et la crasse. 

MODE D’EMPLOI

  1. Vaporiser ou appliquer à la brosse ou au chiffon D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS dilué sur la surface à nettoyer ou à dégraisser.
  2. Rincer la surface à l’eau.
Dilutions :
Nettoyage général - vinyle, etc. - diluer 15 ml de D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS dans 1 L d’eau (1:60)
Nettoyage difficile/dégraissage - diluer 330 ml de D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS dans 1 L d’eau (1:3)
Dégraissage de plancher de béton - diluer 330 ml de D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS dans 1 L d’eau (1:3) 
Nettoyage de flancs blancs - diluer 330 ml de D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS dans 1 L d’eau (1:3)
Dégraissage de moteur - diluer 330 ml de D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS dans 1 L d’eau (1:3)

Précautions : Ne pas mélanger avec d’autres produits chimiques. Préserver du gel.

SPÉCIFICATIONS

  • Concentré
  • Écoresponsable
  • Sûr pour l’atelier de carrosserie
  • Conforme aux normes sur les COV
  • Convient aux véhicules électriques/hybrides
  • À base d’eau
  • Sans silicone