HERC

TOUGH ON TAR AND CRUDE

HERC is a quick-acting solvent-based cleaner/degreaser that easily dissolves and emulsifies road tar, crude oils, rust proofing and adhesives, for fast removal from exterior finishes and other surfaces. HERC contains no chlorinated solvents making it a safer choice; simply rinse HERC away with water.

PRODUCT CODE: 175

AVAILABLE SIZES:

body-image
18.9 L / 5 US GAL
A17514
Join our newsletter list to get the latest news and updates.

TYPICAL DATA

APPEARANCE: Clear colourless liquid.
SPECIFIC GRAVITY: ~ 0.83 g/ml
ODOUR: Mild citrus.
SOLUBILITY: Water dispersible.
% NON-VOLATILE: ~8.0
FLASH POINT: 115°C
VISCOSITY: Water thin.

Benefits

  • Dissolves and emulsifies road tar, crude oils, rust proofing, and adhesives
  • Removes unwanted substances from vehicle exterior surfaces
  • Safer choice as it is chlorinated solvent free
  • Rinses away with water
  • Ready to use formula, do not dilute

Training

Increase your knowledge and expand your expertise. Discover training series related to this product, to help you produce optimal detailing results, and to keep yourself and others safe.

Videos

Introduction to Detailer Training Series Course

When detailing a vehicle, producing results correctly, safely, and effectively is crucial, especially in the professional detailing industry.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

There are currently five (5) Auto Valet solvent based cleaners and degreasers available.

  • SUPER-O: a ready to use, body shop safe, solvent based cleaner and degreaser. Removes grease, tar, oil, gum, wax, and cosmoline, as well as large areas of decal adhesives from painted surfaces.
  • SUPER SOL: a ready to use, body shop safe, solvent based cleaner and degreaser. Easily dissolves and removes label and sticker adhesive from painted surfaces. Dissolves tar, grease, and oily soil deposits on carpets, upholstery, and exterior paint.
  • HERC: a ready to use, environmentally friendly, V.O.C. compliant, body shop safe, solvent based cleaner and degreaser. Free of chlorinated solvents. Used to dissolve and emulsify road tar, crude oils, rust proofing, and adhesives. Rinses away with water.
  • OUST: a ready to use, body shop safe, solvent based cleaner and degreaser. Used to dissolve and emulsify road tar, crude oils, rust proofing, and adhesives. Rinses away with water.
  • SAP REMOVER: specifically formulated to penetrate, lift, and dissolve sap and organic resins. Safe to use on glass, metal, and painted surfaces; without scratching or scuffing. Ready to use, body shop safe, and environmentally friendly.

Yes, all of Auto Valet’s solvent based cleaners and degreasers are safe for body shop applications. Includes: SUPER-O, SUPER SOL, HERC, OUST, and SAP REMOVER.

Cleaners and degreasers are liquid products designed to remove dirt, grease, oils, and stains from a variety of interior and exterior vehicle surfaces. These surfaces include natural and synthetic fabrics, leather, metals, painted surfaces, plastics and rubber. There are two types of cleaners and degreasers; solvent based and water based. Each is formulated and applied differently from each other. Solvent based and water based cleaners and degreasers also have best usage applications depending on the makeup of the substance to remove.

Water based cleaners and degreasers are governed by the pH. The pH is the measure of how acidic or basic (alkaline) the product is formulated to be, and determines what substances can be removed. Products in Auto Valet's water based cleaners and degreasers category are formulated to be basic (alkaline) in their pH levels. This allows them to act as all-purpose cleaners for general removal of soil on surfaces. Oil, grease, and lubricants are easily removed with water based cleaners and degreasers as the alkali reacts with these substances, making them water-soluble and easier to rinse away. Water based cleaners and degreasers can be diluted with water to best suit the application requirements, and are best used to degrease and clean engine compartments and remove carbon. Water based cleaners and degreasers include PURPLE POWER, TRANSPORT, D'LIMOKLEEN PLUS, and ULTRA KLEEN.

Solvent based cleaners and degreasers are formulated using organic solvents. Organic solvents are used to solubilize (dissolve) residues of fats, oils, and grease; breaking them down into smaller particles and carrying it into the solution, away from the area being cleaned. Solvent based cleaners and degreasers provide the opportunity of quick cleaning; dissolving and carrying away soils without extended prep, processing, or drying time. However; they typically contain higher levels of V.O.C’s, are usually flammable (must be kept away from open flames, hot surfaces, or sources of ignition), and cannot be diluted with water. Most solvent based cleaners and degreasers are applied only to dry surfaces, and are best used to remove solvent based substances such as tar and undercoating. Solvent based cleaners and degreasers include SUPER-O, SUPER SOL, HERC, OUST, and SAP REMOVER.
 

Cosmoline coatings are a rust and corrosion preventive used by vehicle manufacturers to protect vehicle surfaces that are stored outside and/or during shipping. To remove cosmoline coatings, use the same method as removing tar and organic material from exterior surfaces. Remove the coating by first preparing the areas of application. Then apply a solvent-based cleaner degreaser, and either rinse or wipe it off of the surfaces (depending on what solvent-based cleaner degreaser is used). Finally, review your work to ensure all of the cosmoline coating is cleared away.

Direction Of Use

  1. Spray HERC onto the surface of use.
  2. Let HERC sit for 5 minutes to penetrate soiled areas; do not allow HERC to remain on painted surfaces for more than 20 seconds.
  3. Agitate with a wash mitt.
  4. Rinse the surface of application.
Precaution: Test all surfaces in an inconspicuous area, before applying HERC. Do not mix with other chemicals. Keep from freezing. Flammable, keep away from open flames, hot surfaces, or sources of ignition.

Specifications

  • Ready to Use
  • Environmentally Friendly
  • Body Shop safe
  • V.O.C. Compliant
  • Electric/Hybrid Vehicle Friendly
  • Solvent Based
  • Silicone Free

HERC

DISSOUT RAPIDEMENT GOUDRON ET PÉTROLE BRUT

HERC est un nettoyant/dégraissant à action rapide à base de solvant qui dissout et émulsifie facilement le goudron routier, le pétrole brut, les enduits antirouille et les adhésifs pour les éliminer rapidement des finitions extérieures et autres surfaces. Le dégraissant HERC ne contient pas de solvants chlorés, ce qui en fait un produit sûr qui se rince à l’eau.

CODE DE PRODUIT : 175

FORMATS DISPONIBLES :

body-image
18,9 L / 5 GAL US
A17514
Inscrivez-vous sur notre liste pour recevoir notre bulletin d’information et connaître les dernières nouvelles et mises à jour.

INFORMATIONS

APPARANCE : Liquide sans couleur translucide.
GRAVITÉ SPÉCIFIQUE : ~0.83 g/ml
ODEUR : Agrumes doux.
SOLUBILITÉ : Dispersible dans l’eau.
% NON-VOLATILE : ~8.0
POINT D’ÉCLAIR : 115°C
VISCOSITÉ : Fine à l’eau.

AVANTAGES CLÉS

  • Dissout et émulsionne le goudron routier, le pétrole brut, les antirouilles et les adhésifs.
  • Élimine les substances indésirables des surfaces extérieures du véhicule.
  • Sécuritaire parce qu’il est sans solvant chloré.
  • Se rince à l’eau.
  • Formule prête à l’emploi, ne pas diluer.

Formation

Augmentez vos connaissances et élargissez votre expertise. Découvrez des séries de formations qui vous aideront à réussir des finitions esthétiques optimales et à assurer votre sécurité et celle des autres.

Vidéos

Cours d’introduction à la série de formations sur l’esthétique

Quand on fait l’entretien esthétique d’un véhicule, il est crucial de travailler correctement, efficacement et de façon sécuritaire, surtout si on est un professionnel du domaine.

QUESTIONS FRÉQUENTES

Il y a actuellement cinq (5) nettoyants et dégraissants à base de solvant Auto Valet disponibles.

  • SUPER-O : un nettoyant et dégraissant à base de solvant, prêt à l’emploi, sûr pour l’atelier de carrosserie. Enlève la graisse, le goudron, l’huile, la gomme à mâcher, la cire, la cosmoline et les grandes étendues d’adhésif de décalque des surfaces peintes.
  • SUPER SOL : un nettoyant et dégraissant à base de solvant, prêt à l’emploi, sûr pour l’atelier de carrosserie. Dissout et enlève facilement l’adhésif des autocollants des surfaces peintes. Dissout le goudron, la graisse et l’huile qui souillent la moquette, le tissu des sièges et la peinture extérieure.
  • HERC : un nettoyant et dégraissant à base de solvant, prêt à l’emploi, écoresponsable, conforme aux normes sur les COV et sûr pour l’atelier de carrosserie. Sans solvant chloré. Dissout et émulsionne le goudron routier, le pétrole brut, les enduits antirouille et les adhésifs. Se rince à l’eau.
  • OUST : nettoyant et dégraissant à base de solvant, prêt à l’emploi, sûr pour l’atelier de carrosserie. Dissout et émulsionne le goudron routier, le pétrole brut, les antirouilles et les adhésifs. Se rince à l’eau.
  • SAP REMOVER : spécialement formulé pour pénétrer, soulever et dissoudre la sève et les résines organiques. Sans danger pour le verre, le métal et les surfaces peintes, ne raye pas et n’érafle pas. Produit prêt à l’emploi, sûr pour l’atelier de carrosserie et écoresponsable.

Oui, tous les nettoyants et dégraissants Auto Valet à base de solvant sont sûrs pour l’atelier de carrosserie. Ce sont : SUPER-O, SUPER SOL, HERC, OUST et SAP REMOVER.

Les nettoyants et dégraissants sont des produits liquides conçus pour éliminer la crasse, la graisse, l’huile et les taches sur diverses surfaces intérieures et extérieures de véhicules. Ces surfaces incluent les tissus naturels et synthétiques, le cuir, les métaux, les surfaces peintes, les plastiques et le caoutchouc. Il existe deux types de nettoyants et dégraissants : à base de solvant et à base d’eau. Chacun de ces types est formulé et appliqué différemment de l’autre. Les nettoyants et dégraissants à base de solvant et à base d’eau ont également des utilisations optimales en fonction de la composition de la substance à éliminer.

Pour les nettoyants et dégraissants à base d’eau, le pH est crucial. Le pH est la mesure du degré d’acidité ou de basicité (alcalinité) du produit, et il détermine les substances qui peuvent être éliminées. Les nettoyants et dégraissants à base d’eau Auto Valet sont formulés pour avoir un pH basique (alcalin). Ils peuvent ainsi agir comme nettoyants tout usage pour l’élimination de tous les types de souillures des surfaces. Les huiles, les graisses et les autres lubrifiants sont facilement éliminés par les nettoyants et dégraissants à base d’eau, car leur alcalinité réagit avec ces substances, les rendant solubles dans l’eau et faciles à rincer. Les nettoyants et dégraissants à base d’eau peuvent être dilués avec de l’eau pour répondre à des exigences d’utilisation ponctuelles. Ils sont idéaux pour nettoyer et dégraisser les compartiments moteurs et éliminer le carbone. Nos nettoyants et dégraissants à base d’eau sont PURPLE POWER, TRANSPORT, D’LIMOKLEEN PLUS et ULTRA KLEEN.

Les nettoyants et dégraissants à base de solvant contiennent des solvants organiques. Les solvants organiques sont utilisés pour solubiliser (dissoudre) les résidus de graisse et d’huile. Ils les décomposent en petites particules et les entraînent dans la solution à l’écart de la zone à nettoyer. Les nettoyants et dégraissants à base de solvant dissolvent et éliminent les salissures rapidement, sans exiger un long temps de préparation, de traitement ou de séchage. Toutefois, leur niveau de COV est généralement élevé, ils sont habituellement inflammables (doivent être éloignés des flammes nues, des surfaces chaudes et d’autres sources d’allumage) et on ne peut pas les diluer avec de l’eau. La plupart des nettoyants et dégraissants à base de solvant ne s’appliquent que sur des surfaces sèches. Ils sont idéaux pour éliminer des substances à base de solvant, comme le goudron et les enduits antirouille. Nos nettoyants et dégraissants à base de solvant sont SUPER-O, SUPER SOL, HERC, OUST et SAP REMOVER.

La cosmoline est un produit antirouille et anticorrosion que les constructeurs automobile utilisent pour protéger les surfaces des véhicules en transit ou stockés à l’extérieur. Pour enlever un enduit de cosmoline d’une surface extérieure, utiliser la même méthode que pour enlever le goudron et les matières organiques. Commencer par préparer la surface à traiter. Ensuite, appliquer un nettoyant et dégraissant à base de solvant puis rincer ou essuyer la surface (selon le produit utilisé). Finalement, examiner le travail pour vérifier si tout l’enduit de cosmoline a été éliminé.

MODE D’EMPLOI

  1. Vaporiser HERC sur la surface à nettoyer.
  2. Laisser pénétrer HERC 5 minutes, sauf pour les surfaces peintes, où il ne doit pas reposer plus de 20 secondes.
  3. Agiter avec un gant de lavage.
  4. Rincer la surface où le produit a été appliqué.
Précautions : Avant d’appliquer HERC sur une surface, toujours tester dans un endroit peu visible. Ne pas mélanger avec d’autres produits chimiques. Préserver du gel. Inflammable, tenir à l’écart de toute flamme nue, surface chaude ou autre source d’allumage.

SPÉCIFICATIONS

  • Prêt à l’emploi
  • Écoresponsable
  • Sûr pour l’atelier de carrosserie
  • Conforme aux normes sur les COV
  • Convient aux véhicules électriques/hybrides
  • À base de solvant
  • Sans silicone